family discussions


Family discussions can sometimes get very heated. But they are the few times in which you really tend to speak out. Like the other day I started talking to my mom and my aunt about how I should be given a monthly allowance. Can you imagine that a simple topic like your allowance is capable of starting a heated discussion about being pampered, being observant, knowing where you stand, knowing your utility and your level of balance in life????
It was between my aunt, my uncle, my cousin, my mom and me. it got me thinking about a lot of things and I came to the conclusion that though I am not pampered too much I should have a hold on what I spend and I should also learn to keep my emotions in control. That is something most of us need to learn. The weird part is I was the one saying that I am being spoilt rotten, being given too much money and that it should stop. On the other hand my mom was the one saying that I should be given as much money as I want and that I shouldnโ€™t fall short of cash no matter how much I carry around. Isnโ€™t it supposed to be the other way round? Because I was telling my mom that she should cut my allowance and she was the one saying thatโ€™s absolute nonsense!!! On the other hand my aunt and uncle kept giving me funny anecdotes about dealing with money, and kept telling me that all I should do is be more observant. Now I have no idea why I am writing all this here but it just felt so good that for once we were all being honest and open about our feelings. Its good to know that your family is always there for you and is forever trying to understand you and what you are saying no matter how confusing it gets. And for once, I actually admit that I was wrong and they were right. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “family discussions

  1. oh wow!! you know… mom and dad are still talking about that… but it was a good thing that it came out in the open… we actually had a talk… everyone put in their own points and it just ended up making a lot of sense, no matter which side of the line people were on, eh? but it is funny, the ideas our family has about us huh?

    1. wow :O
      i have no idea what rk must have been thinking while saying that she shudnt be givem more money !! ๐Ÿ˜
      but i can imagine her state if she had less pocket money !..
      9 grand goes in movies!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

