worse than death


i didn’t know there could be something worse than death.

but now i feel it. it’s running in my veins. flowing through my blood.

destroying me-piece by piece.

i can see my family hiding their tears so that my last days will be happy days.

but how will they know? that this is the farthest i have been from being happy.

when i found out, i thought death would be scary. but then i found this-pain.

pain, pain and more pain. searing through me day and night.

i can’t breathe without feeling the pain.

my family fights each day, so that i can live for one more day.

but all i want to do-is go.

i do not know what awaits me.

but i know that i it can’t be worse than this.

worse than pain.

death looks more like a friend than an enemy now, for it will stop the pain.

the pain-searing through me at this very moment.

i didn’t know there could be something worse than death.

 

Inspiration Monday

4 thoughts on “worse than death

Leave a Reply

