board exams – what have you done to my room??????


as i type this post, i barely have space to keep my keyboard on the table. one end of it, is lying on my phone and the other end somehow managed to find a little spot on the desk. my mouse has gone missing under a huge pile of tangled chargers, headphones, ipods and phones. on my bedside table, there are two empty water bottles – oh and there is one on the floor next to it! – and one half filled bottle on my shelf. the bottle is accompanied by an avalanche of stationery. my computer looks like it hasn’t been dusted since the world war 2. and my soft toys -oh my poor poor soft toys!! 😦 – have not met my washing machine in ages!!

i can see books, on the wall shelf which separates my study and my room, on my actual book shelf, on my chair, on my stool (yes i am standing and writing this post), on my c.p.u and on my corner table. my dustbin is full of pencil shavings and there are a bunch of question papers on the floor next to it (they probably fell off the wall shelf). i can see dust on my study table right from my computer table and i can’t remember the last time i made my bed.

my bags are strewn all over the place(ok that happens on a normal basis too)and my plant – well, it kinda died during my tenth board exams. i was upset then, but right now i am happy that it didn’t have to see this. i do not know how the maid manages to sweep my room everyday even with so much stuff on the floor. god bless that poor soul who’s job involves sweeping my room. the only reason my mom is keeping quiet is because she wants me to do well in my exams. but, (and i NEVER thought i’d be saying this) even i think that my room is too messy now. it’s crossed the limit. luckily i just have two more exams, and on tuesday, the first thing that i am going to do is CLEAN MY ROOM!! yes mom-you read it right. it can actually happen.

7 thoughts on “board exams – what have you done to my room??????

  1. All the power to you. And best of luck in your exams, you’ll do fantastically. I felt the same way for the past month; I’ve been neatly setting my books next to the bed along with binders and papers anything to keep them off the bed when I wasn’t using them. I’m so happy, after the end of each exam I was storing away the books, binders and papers I will never have to look at again. I’m happy to say that I’m slowly reorganizing the bedroom so that it starts to look like a bedroom and less like a study lounge.
    All the best
    Peace & love
    ~Nym

  2. WELL, UR ROOM IS DEFINATELY MUCH CLEANER NOW. AND YES, I LOVE UR ARTICLES. THEY ARE SIMPLE BUT REALLY HEART-TOUCHING

    FEELS GREAT TO HAVE A DAUGHTER AS WONDERFUL AS U !!

  3. WELL, THOUGH I ANSWERED FROM muddleinmybrain ‘s LOGIN ID, this is your mom dear !!!

    just wanted to post a comment !!!

Leave a Reply

