Bored Is Not The Word For It!!


in the month of June i answered my CPT exam( common proficiency test). this being a pretty big deal for me (and the fact that i hadn’t studied a word all summer) i decided to give up everything else and study my ass off for the last fortnight. this included friends, movies, tv, cell phone, wordpress, books, sleep and everything else i previously called a life. exam got over(and i am currently waiting for my results) and the aftermath of furious friends and a dead blog arrived.

lets begin with wordpress first, because its easier to explain. my blog which previously had at least one comment every time i logged in and at least 30 – 40 hits has not even seen 30 hits since my last post. i have sort of lost that knack of writing and though i wouldn’t exactly call it ‘writer’s block’ there is something annoyingly different about the way i write now.

my friends – (or maybe one particular friend) was so pissed off that i had been avoiding her all month that she was happier than me when my exam final got over πŸ˜› i keep looking at my phone nowadays wondering, who ever did text me before? when i come home from college i have no idea what to do because i don’t really have to study right now. thankfully i have amazing friends and projects to keep me occupied otherwise i have no idea what i would do all day. this was the first normal sunday that i was having after my exam and i was totally looking forward to it. but now – Bored Is Not The Word For It!!! i had a meeting today morning and then my mom and me went shopping and then a friend came over – but when all that was over, i had no idea what to do. i have done almost everything there is to do on facebook, played more solitaire than i have ever played in my life and went through all the bored.com games and quizzes in this one day.

i am at a complete loss when it comes to spending my time wisely. i am currently texting my new gay best friend (:P – sorry) and i just got off the phone after talking to one of my girl best friends. i’m done with dinner and i officially have nothing else to do!!! πŸ˜€ that is when wordpress came to my rescue. thankfully i have a very busy Monday and Tuesday ahead of me and i hope i get used to doing nothing by then.!!

 

3 thoughts on “Bored Is Not The Word For It!!

  1. RASHMI, SWEETIE, IF YOU NEED SOMEONE WHO IS EQUALLY AS BORED AND DOWN IN THE DUMPS TO TALK TO AND MAYBE BRAINSTORM WITH, CONTACT ME AT words2ponder@gmail.com AND WE CAN KEEP EACH OTHER MISERABLE COMPANY. BELIEVE ME, I WOULD WELCOME SOMEONE TO CHAT WITH, FOR I AM GOING THROUGH A VERY DIFFICULT TIME RIGHT NOW FIGHTING DEPRESSION.

    I COULD USE A FRIEND.

    IF YOU DECIDE TO RESPOND AND HAVE A YAHOO MESSENGER, CONTACT ME AT THE EMAIL ADDRESS ABOVE, WHICH IS MY “PUBLIC” ONE, AND I WILL GIVE YOU MY PRIVATE ONE, WHICH IS HOW YOU WOULD CONTACT ME FOR THE MESSENGER.

    HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

    BE WELL.

    MARANTHA

    1. i don’t really use yahoo mail or messenger any more 😦 so facebook is the only way to maintain contact for me 😦 and i am working on a my own blog background now, so i want to do that myself. thanks for the offer though πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

