My First Blogoversary!!! :)


After thinking all day about how to make this day special and what can I possibly paste today which will be completely different and unique, I still have no idea!! I am happy that I have been blogging for a year now – but that’s just how I can describe the feeling – as happy. no more, no less. I remember this time last year; I had an exam the next day and I really wasn’t interested in studying, so I went online and started browsing. eventually I came across this article on Yahoo which took me to a another article, written on a WordPress.com blog – ‘My Pakistani Life And Other Disasters.’ it was quick, witty, to the point and had this sarcastic humour which just tickled me the right way. I never really found that blog after that day, but it impressed me so much that I knew I had to have my own blog. That first day, it was like getting a new phone – exploring every nook and corner of my dashboard, my blog and finding out how things worked on wordpress. I read about half a dozen blogs before I carefully posted my very first post. I didn’t want to tell anyone because I felt it wasn’t really ready. I wasn’t ready for the criticisms/praises coming my way from my family and friends. I remember the next day, I couldn’t help smiling in the exam hall thinking about my new blog. it was like this secret of mine – it felt like I had a treasure map or something. and today, when I look at my archives – it goes from august 2010 to august 2011!! 🙂 for some reason that really pleases me. it feels like I have finished an entire circle. I have learnt so much – from other bloggers and from my blog too. and I can’t help but feel that my writing has improved too. I still have a long way to go, but at least this is a start. I have changed this last one year, as a person and as a writer and this blog has made me more serious about taking up writing professionally. whatever said and done, I love this blog with all my heart and soul and today we completed one year of this marvelous writing experience!!!!

Happy Blogoversary to me!!! 🙂 🙂

8 thoughts on “My First Blogoversary!!! :)

  1. I’m a relative newcomer to this, and can relate to how you felt in those early days of blogging! I’m still getting into it, but love it too…and I certainly hope in a years time I will also be writing about how it’s going, all about my blogoversary!

    1. i hope that time comes for you soon!! 🙂 i remember when people were giving me such advice in the beginning. and now i am actually telling people this!! 🙂 i’m sure you’ll love blogging. and oh yeah, enjoy the ride!!

  2. happy anniversary! Saw you over on mine today. Thanks for the thumbs up and such. first day off I get, I’ll come for a long read on what I’ve missed. For tonight, hope it feels good, doing what you are doing (what we are all doing, this blog) and that you are around for years to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

