Why did I choose WordPress of all the blogging softwares?


A lot of people ask me, ‘why WP? why not blogger or typepad?’ Well how many other hosts send a personalized report to all their members? I know its just a computerized thing which does it automatically for everyone.. But that too takes quite some time and plus its feels so good when everything your teeny little blog did in the past year is put together in such an attractive manner! These ‘helper-monkeys’ sure did manage to bring a smile to my face! They also managed to motivate me to blog more often, especially after the dry spell I’ve had this past month. The fireworks, I think, were the best part – one for each post you’ve written in the entire year. And when the fireworks just don’t stop – well, you feel like you’ve accomplished something, no matter how small the accomplishment actually is.

Kudos to the WordPress team for taking care of almost everything!

🙂

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,800 times in 2011. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

11 thoughts on “Why did I choose WordPress of all the blogging softwares?

      1. I know for a fact that my statistical report didn’t come out that great. I’m hoping to change that this year and I’m looking forward to changing my range of topics and trying something new. I’m attempting a cellphone camera photo challenge, which I’m super excited about and hoping that it will reel in a whole new scope of viewers.

        1. First of all, a very happy new year to you! 😀 and the old year is done and gone.. I’m sure this year will be different! I wish you all the best for your new idea.. I’ll be sure to pop in and check it out! 😀

  1. Congratulations! 🙂 Even if WordPress.com didn’t prepare this annual statistical report, I would still love WordPress just because of its simplicity, functionality and user-friendliness.

    Check out mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

