I opened my eyes and realized that the world was a beautiful place :)


When you are buried down by a ton of tasks – all of them being equally important, you tend to forget to look at the world around you. That was my situation up to a few days ago. The weight on my shoulders had never felt heavier and as I began to hunch, I couldn’t look up anymore – at the beautiful sky. Tears which flowed frequently didn’t let me see the dew drops, the rain, the clouds, the birds and the stars. I lay cooped up and blocked out all the sunlight from my life. I abandoned everyone until I felt like I had abandoned myself.

 

And then I saw a hand – a hand reaching out to help me, to show me what I was so desperately trying to block out. I was hesitant at first, but I grabbed the hand and felt myself being yanked out. The first thing I saw were smiles. Smiles all around me welcoming me back from the land of the dead. The hand took me around and showed me the world, after which I finally let go. I was ready to stand on my own. I looked up and saw everything that I hadn’t seen in a long time. I opened my eyes and realized that the world was a beautiful place. I felt.. free!

2 thoughts on “I opened my eyes and realized that the world was a beautiful place :)

Leave a Reply

